On August 19, 2011, the United States Postal Service unvailed the new Disney-Pixar "Send a HELLO" commemorative stamps at the D23 Expo at the Anaheim Convention Center. As well as stamps, they issued other products which included these postcards.

The new Send a Hello Forever stamps feature the characters of five popular movies created by Disney-Pixar Animation Studios: Buzz Lightyear and two green, three-eyed aliens from Toy Story; Lightning McQueen and Mater from Cars; Remy the rat and Linguini from Ratatouille; the robot Wall-E from Wall-E; and Carl Fredricksen and Dug from Up.

There are five themed cards with four of each design.